Staff

RANDOLPH TECHNICAL HIGH SCHOOL STAFF

The faculty and School Staff of A. Philip Randolph Career Academy are dedicated to the success of all of our students.

Meet Our Leadership Team

  • Dr. Michelle Burns, Principal (mburns2@philasd.org)
  • Ms. Kristin Williams-Smalley, Assistant Principal (klwilliams@philasd.org)
  • Mr. Thomas McLaughlin, Roster Chair (thmclaughlin@philasd.org)
  • Mrs. Miriam Silverman, School-Based Teacher Leader (msilverman@philasd.org)
  • Mr. Charles Sawyer, Climate Manager (chswayer@philasd.org)

Career and Technical Teachers

  • Advanced Electronics & Automated Systems
    • Mr. Davis Haines (djhaines@philasd.org)
  • Auto
    • Mr. Isaac Jerome Mack, Auto Mechanics (imack@philasd.org)
    • Mr. Michael Moore, Auto Collision (miamoore@philasd.org)
  • Construction
    • Mr. James Esposito (jeesposito@philasd.org)
  • Culinary
    • Chef Michael Bell (mebell@philasd.org)
  • Fire Academy
    • Lieutenant Clement (josue.clement@phila.gov)
    • Lieutenant Harley-Page (helena.harley-page@phila.gov)
    • Lieutenant Carroll ((larry.carroll@phila.gov)
  • Health Related Technology
    • Ms. Francine Gibbs (fpalmer@philasd.org )
  • Welding
    • Mr. David Poe Sr. (dpoe@philasd.org)

Academics

  • Art
    • Ms. Tara Capobianco, Art (tcapobianco@philasd.org)
  • English
    • Ms. Donielle Jones, English 1 and Drama (djones8@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Nora Karasanyi, English 3 (nmkarasanyi@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Cheryl McFadden, English 1 and Drama (camcfadden@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Karen Reina, English 2, English 4 (kreina@philasd.org)
  • Math
    • Mr. Anatol Kondili, Algebra II (akondili@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Annah Mwaria, Alegbra I (awndirangu@philasd.org)
    • Dr. Johannes Ogajo, Algebra I(joogajo@philasd.org)
  • Science
    • Mr. Muhammad Abdul-Aleem, Anatomy & Physiology, and Biology (mbabdulaleem@philasd.org)
    • Dr. Kawalpreet Aneja, Environmental Science, Physical Science (kaneja@philasd.org )
  • Social Studies
    • Mr. Adam Fein, African American History (afein@philasd.org)
    • Mr. Stephen Smith, World History (ssmith2@philasd.org )
    • Mr. Timothy Woods, American History, Political Science (tiwoods@philasd.org ) woodssocialscience.blogspot.com
  • Language
    • Ms. Sharon Sampson, Spanish (ssampson@philasd.org )
    • Ms. Andrea Smith, French (ansmith@philasd.org)
  • Physical Education and Health
    • Mr. Rashan Boyd, Physical Education, Health (rrboyd@philasd.org)
  • Adaptive Education
    • Ms. Denise Cacciola (dcacciola@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Maria Grafton (mggrafton@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Charity Lynch-Harris (clynchharris@philasd.org)
    • Ms. Carol Walton, Special Education Liaison (cewalton@philasd.org )
    • Ms. Stephanie Wilson (slwilson@philasd.org)

Support Staff

  • Counselor
    • Ms. Vandrea Ferreira (vferreira@philasd.org)
  • Nurse
    • Ms. Janett McClendon (jmcclendon@philasd.org)
  • Police Staff
    • Officer William Burns
    • Officer Ronald Leslie
  • Psychology
    • Dr. Tayibah Bemiah (tabemiah@philasd.org)
  • Secretary
    • Ms. Chastity Ciprian (cciprian@philasd.org)
  • Social Worker
    • Ms. Lacresia Elliot (ltelliott@philasd.org)
  • Student Climate Support
    • Ms. Carolyn Murphy
    • Ms. Selena Plez
  • Technology Department
    • Adam Fein, Teacher Technology Leader
    • Karen Reina, Teacher Technology Leader